Moon Base Alpha

The blog of a graphic designer, writer, comic letterer

M2M: Hey April, I’m Running Everyday

I posted about my Goals for 2017 last month and I thought I would outline a more simpler post per month.

I’m calling it the Month to Month post. Here, I will outline what I am doing for each month as a goal.

This month will be different and difficult. One of the reasons I was doing monthly challenges was to build up to a very tough one. Running is something I like but I have only really been doing it for about a year and a half but I only do it twice a week. Albeit, I am running for nearly 30 minutes but to try and do it everyday… Can I do that?

Especially for me, I’m not a lively person at least not in the super fit way. I have never felt that whole “more energy” affliction so many of my other fit friends seem to have. I have no motivation to work out other than to not have to buy new pants because let me tell you it’s the worst. I like maintaining and so far it was working.

What changed? Why do this at all? I have acid reflux and working out helps subside some of the shitty side effects. Lately, I have been having more acid than usual. More so that I was told by my Doctor to take an antacid every night. It’s not really something I want to be dependent on.

I figured since I like running for the most part that I will try and exploit it as best I can for the next 30ish days. I say 30ish because I do have rest days and I will have bumper days. Let me explain the rules.

RULES

  1. Must run everyday in a week except one rest day, which is roving. Meaning that my rest day can effect how many days in a row I will be running into the next week.
  2. Every run must be a minimum of 15 minutes.
  3. In case of injury, there can be a total of 3-4 bumper days to be attached to any rest day. Though I should try not to use.
  4. The challenge will be recorded over 4 weeks at the minimum.
  5. Any runs missed will be attached to the end of the 30 day marker.

I am creating a running record which I will post at the end of the 30 days. I have a rough start weight and I will take an end weight but it might not apply since I do light weight training after running. I’ll probably take a few pics and see if there are any visual changes too.

I have a few other things that will entail this challenge such as eating healthy, charting my progress, tons of planning my work outs and meal planning. I will link to any resources I used during the challenge.

And that’s it. Not too bad right? A minimum of 15 minutes everyday, one rest day per week, let’s see if I can last.

I really want to last.

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2017 by in general and tagged , , , , , , , .

categories

smoonie’s tweets

  • RT @sunsetdrive_: i am a: ⚪ man ⚪ woman 🔘 idiot and i am: 🔘 constantly worried that my friends and loved ones secretly dont like me 2 hours ago

moon base archive

April 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
