I’m out of self-isolation via work and can confirm I have been tested 5 times and I’m 5 times negative. Hell yeah. It’s getting warmer out and I’m gonna try and get out more rather than feed myself even more anime episodes. I am on the verge of finishing up 3 series, one of which is 178 episodes start to finish.

I need to get back into some semblance of fit because my muscles are shrinking.

What I’m Up To?

As I mentioned, 3 anime series about to close and that’s not including the one being simulcast on Fridays. I am a few episodes out from finishing Ace of the Diamond Act II, Fire Force S2, and Gundam Build Fighters. I have a few dwindling in mid-season like Case Files of Richard the Jeweller, Extra Olympia Kyklos, and Mobile Suit Gundam SEED. Those will be finished soon enough, they just need another week to make it to finish.

I’m not gonna start new anime until I’ve tidied up some other series. Here’s the list so far…

  • Ajin
  • Great Pretender
  • Beastars S2
  • Showa Genroku Rakugo Shinju
  • Oda Cinnamon Nobunaga
  • Cells at Work!!

I might do a pilots night closer to the end of the month. I want to get back into walking around. I had a fire alarm last weekend and descended 20+ flights of stairs and it was about halfway that I thought “Probably shouldn’t have worn flip flops on these solid concrete stairs.” because the subsequent days left my calves screaming. From just stairs? Damn.

#DailyWIPs

I haven’t been doing too many sketches but I did start a very sucio sketch of Saichi Sugimoto from Golden Kamuy. Anyway, here’s some gunpla pics.

Once again tho, I upload all my finished work to my Pixiv account. My last finished piece was a Daiya no Ace drawing.

Link Round-Up

Further reading on NFTs, the problem with crypto-art.

The Unreasonable Ecological Cost of Cryptoart

When I photo manipulate, I go hard.