I needed a change and I really need some new furniture. I know exactly what I need, hint its a bookshelf, but until I can get it I needed to update my living area. I felt cramped in what I had so I figured out a nice solution to even out each room. Currently, I am waiting for the install of a hanging storage locker in my parking lot so until then I have these some bins waiting to be put down there. It’s visually annoying.

What I’m Up To?

My anime break was nice, I did a pilots night again and stuff another 8 number ones under my belt.

  • Attack on Titan
  • Eat-Man
  • Golden Kamuy
  • Mobile Suit Gundam 00
  • Princess Nine
  • Sound! Euphonium
  • Pacific Rim: The Black
  • BNA

So far, I’ve been watching more Princess Nine but I will probably do a big binge of a few others. The Attack on Titan pilot was definitely a perfect introduction to madness. Sound was so well paced, I could finish that series in a few days so I should be careful. I found MSG00 a big old mess, not sure how the rest of the series will progress. I wasn’t that impressed with BNA, the animation was cute and the story seemed good but the flow wasn’t there for me. I had no attachments to anyone or any setting in that episode.

Anyway, I’ll probably give some of the series more attention soon. I’m going to take a bit of a break from my manga reading. Keep it to a minimum for a bit.

Bought a headset, woo. Hopefully it works, I’ll have to test it on the weekend but I mostly bought it to connect to Discord better. For some reason I can connect to Zoom but I can’t seem to on Discord. Hopefully a headset will correct that problem.

The headset was a huge failure. ;_;

#DailyWIPs

I haven’t been sketching as much as I’ve been trying to finish some previous sketches. I did one.

I’ve been watching Princess Nine and the lead character is a southpaw pitcher so I mashed it up with Daiya no Ace for a cute little southpaw club sketch… maybe I should add Narumiya too.

I also did one of these.

Link Round-Up

I’m very lukewarm about the Falcon and Winter Soldier series and this article hits on some of the things I dislike about the series, or more like what’s missing.

Pat Tofu’s Head

Also, after that hashtag went a week ago the original artist came out to talk about the “How to Draw Manga” book.